• Users Online: 106
  • Home
  • Print this page
  • Email this page
Home About us Editorial board Ahead of print Current issue Search Archives Submit article Instructions Subscribe Contacts Login

  Editorial Board


Surgeon Vice Admiral Anup Banerji, SM, PHS

MD (Medicine), DM (Cardiology)

Director General Medical Services (Navy)


Vice Presidents

Surgeon Rear Admiral Yogesh Sharma, VSM

MS (Gen Surgery), MS (Ortho)

Command Medical Officer

Headquarters, Western Naval Command



Surgeon Rear Admiral Naveen Chawla, VSM

MD(Pathology), Post Doctoral Training in Onco Pathology

Commanding Officer

INHS Asvini


Editor - in - Chief: 
Surg Cmde Sunil Goyal

MD (Psychiatry)

Director, Institute of Naval Medicine

INHS Asvini, Mumbai


Executive Editor: 
Surg Capt Sougat Ray

MD (Community Medicine), PGCN (Nutrition)

WHO Fellow in Epidemiology and Biostatistics

SSO (Health)

Headquarters Western Naval Command


Associate Editor

Surg Capt Vinny Wilson

MD (Medicine), DM (Neurology)

HoD, Dept of Neurology

INHS Asvini



Technical Editor: 

Surg Cdr Rohit Verma,

DMM (Marine Medicine)

PMO, INS Abhimanyu


Editorial Advisory Board

Surg Rear Adm Sheila S Mathai, VSM

MD (Pediatrics), DM (Neonatology)


Surg Cmde Rahul Ray, VSM

MD (Dermatology)


Surg Cmde CS Naidu, VSM

MS (Surgery), MCh (GI Surgery)

Fellowship in Liver Transplantation (QEH UHB)


Surg Cmde Arti Sarin

MD (Radio diagnosis), DNB (Radiotherapy)


Surg Cmde Vivek Hande

MD (Medicine), DM (GI Medicine)


Surg Cmde Anupam Kapur, NM

MD (Obstetrics & Gynaecology)


Surg Capt SN Kulkarni

MD (Anaesthesiology)


Air Cmde Ajay Handa

MD (Medicine), DM (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine)


Gp Capt Renu Rajguru



Brig Ramesh Kaushik

MS (Surgery), MCh (CTVS)


Surg Cmde KM Adhikari

MD (Paediatrics) 


Surg Cmde Kaushik Chatterjee

MD (Psychiatry)


Surg Capt Rajeev Sivasankar

MD (Radiodiagnosis), DNB (Radio), FINR


Surg Capt Venkatesan Manu

MD (Pathology)


Surg Cdr Kavita B Anand

MD (Micro), Trained in Molecular Microbiology


Air Cmde Dattakiran Joshi

MS (Opthalmology), DNB

Consultant &HoD

Dept of Opthalmology

INHS Asvini



Surg Cmde RJ Singh

MD (Aerospace Medicine)


Surg Capt B Vikas

MD (Aerospace Medicine)


Surg Capt P Gokulakrishnan


Sr Adv Marine Medicine


Surg Cdr Sachin Taneja

DNB (Radiation Oncology)



International Editors

Surg Cdr (Dr) Chaitanya Kodange (Retd)

MD (Psychiatry), DMM

Consultant in Diving and Hyperbaric Medicine

HoD Dept of Hyperbaric Medicine and Wound Care

King Hamad University Hospital

Kingdom of Bahrain



About the journal